Live Chat Insurance Training Systems

Real Estate Mortgage CE

 

Real Estate Mortgage CE Courses

Click on your state for a list of courses available.
Texas

Below is a sample of courses available from the Texas Catalog. Click on your state above to see more.

State Requirements

You must have 15 hours of Continuing Education. 8 hours of required training, 2 of which are ethics courses, and 7 hours elective courses.

  • May be delivered in classroom, classroom-equivalent, correspondence, online, or seminar settings.
  • Fulfills license renewal educational requirements established in the Mortgage Broker License Act, §156.208(a)(3)(A) for mortgage brokers and §156.208(b)(3)(A) for loan officers. The Act requires a licensee to have attended, during the term of the current license, 15 hours of Commissioner-approved continuing education courses unless the licensee maintains an active license in other specific professional fields.

A renewing licensee must select courses approved as core and ethics for at least eight hours of the required training while the remaining seven hours may come from the continuing education courses to fulfill their requirements for licensure renewal.

Packaged Courses include:

  • Order Order - 15 Hr Renewal Package #1
    - Mortgage Fundamentals 8 Hour Core (PDF)
    - Fair Housing (4 Hour)
    - Real Estate Appraisal (3 Hour)
    15 Hours of Training for $129.00 $99.00
  • Order Order - 15 Hr Renewal Package #2
    - Mortgage Fundamentals 8 Hour Core (PDF - Correspondence)
    - Closing and Settlement Costs (4 Hour)
    - Real Estate Appraisal (3 Hour)
    15 Hours of Training for $129.00 $99.00

Courses include: