Live Chat Insurance Training Systems

Virginia Insurance Continuing Education

 

Welcome Virginia Insurance Agents

Click for Virginia Insurance CE Classes.

Virginia Insurance CEThe Commonwealth of Virginia a.k.a. the Mother of Presidents requires Insurance Agents to complete up to 24 hours of Virginia Insurance CE every 2 years. If you hold either a Life & Health or a Property & Casualty license you are required to complete 16 hours of Insurance CE every 2 years. If you hold both a Life & Health and a Property & Causalty license you are required to take 24 hours of CE Credits every 2 years. Along side those hours you must take 2 hours of VA Laws/Rules and you must take courses within your line of insurance. Our courses listed above are approved Insurance CE courses with the Virginia Bureau of Insurance in Richmond.

Additional Virginia Insurance Continuing Education Requirements:

  • Long Term Care - All Virginia Insurance Long Term Care producers must complete an 8 hour LTC training course followed by 4 hours of ongoing training every 2 years thereafter.
  • Flood Insurance Courses - All Virginia Insurance Producers must complete 3 hours of initial Flood training prior to selling flood insurance policies
  • Insurance Agents in Virginia are not allowed to repeat courses in the same renewal period.

Virginia Insurance Continuing Education Courses are reported automatically to Vertafore (Sircon) once you complete your course.

Click here for complete Virginia Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

$29.99
In stock

Insurance Continuing Education Courses by State