Live Chat Insurance Training Systems

Pennsylvania Insurance Continuing Education

 

Welcome Pennsylvania Insurance Agents

Click for Pennsylvania Insurance CE Classes.

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Insurance CENot widely know as the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Insurance Agents in Pennsylvania are required by the Pennsylvania Insurance Department Bureau of Producer Licensing in Harrisburg to take 24 hours of approved Pennsylvania Insurance Continuing Education every 2 years. Of those 24 hours you must take 3 hours of Insurance Ethics Courses in either Live Classroom, Self-Study, or online... We prefer online.

Additional Pennsylvania Insurance Continuing Education Requirements:

  • Flood - Pennsylvania Insurance Agents who sell Flood Insurance must take 3 hours of Flood Insurance Training.
  • Long Term Care Insurance - All Insurance Agents who sell Long Term Care Policies must take an initial 8 hour LTC training course followed by 4 years of ongoing training every 2 years thereafter. The initial 8 hour LTC course must also include a 1 hour Pensylvania Partnership Policy course.
  • A maximum of 24 hours may be carried over to the next reporting period and you cannot repeat courses in the same reporting period.

Pennsylvania Insurance Continuing Education Courses are reported automatically to Vertafore (Sircon) once you complete your course.

Insurance Agents in Pennsylvania are exempt from Insurance CE if they've held a license continuously since 12-31-1970, unless an additional line of authority was added after that date.

Click here for complete Pennsylvania Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

$29.99
In stock

Insurance Continuing Education Courses by State