Live Chat Insurance Training Systems

Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education

 

Welcome Oklahoma Insurance Agents

Click for Oklahoma Insurance CE Classes.

Oklahoma Insurance CEDid you know Okalahom is one of 9 states that have a panhandle? Can you name the other 8? Oklahoma Insurance Agents are required by the Oklahoma Insurance Department Licensing Division to complete 24 hours of Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education every 2 years. Insurance Agents and Insurance Producers are also required to take 3 hours of Insurance Ethics Courses and 2 hours of Legislative updates every 2 years. Oklahoma Title and Aircraft Tile producers are required to complete 16 hours of CE with 2 hours of Ethics and 2 hours of legilative update courses. Customer Service Reps are also required to take 13 hours of Continuing Education with 3 hours of Ethics courses. Insurance Adjusters are also required to take 24 hours of CE with 3 hours of Insurance Ethics courses according to the License Division in Oklahoma City.

Additional Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education Requirements:

  • Flood Insurance Courses - 3 hours of Flood Training are required prior to selling Flood Insurance Policies in Oklahoma
  • LTC - Producers selling LTC policies must complete 8 hours of initial LTC training followed by 4 hours of Long Term Care training every 2 years thereafter.
  • Ethics - No more than 4 hours of Ethics Insurance Courses may be taken in a renewal period.
  • Medicare - Oklahoma producers selling Medicare or Medicare Advantage must complete 8 hours of Medicare related training in addition to their CE requirements. They must also complete 4 hours of ongoing training courses in Medicare every 2 years thereafter.

Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education Courses are reported automatically to State Based Systems (SBS) at course completion.

Click here for complete Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Okalahoma Insurance Agents who are 65 years of age or older and have at least 30 years experience and who no longer write new business are exempt from Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education.

$29.99
In stock

Insurance Continuing Education Courses by State